Giving Up On Fate

Fate

noun
  1. the development of events beyond a person’s control, regarded as determined by a supernatural power.

    They say fate plays a big role in our lives. That everything has been planned out by a higher power and that we’re merely just putting it to play. But no matter how you try to escape what you’re destined to be you’ll always find yourself in that same old spot.
    I say our fate depends solely on ourselves. Whether you’ll just go with the flow and move on or stand your ground and make a turn.

    I’ve been going through something that’s really not healthy for me anymore, its been weeks and as much as I try to change I just find myself back at the starting point. So I try again… and I put up with it everyday. And it’s hard, I just wish the important people in my life can see the effort that I’m putting into this but all they can see is my failure of not being able to change. Is this my fate?

    I cry not because I’m weak or I’m a cry baby, sometimes it just means I can’t hold on anymore and the feeling tries to escape bleeds through the light even when I close my eyes. A shoulder to cry on would be nice for comfort and not an argument.

    I give up on this thing called fate, I need to find my way back…

2 thoughts on “Giving Up On Fate

Leave a comment